Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

HOME: Workforce Training

Writing lab

The PJC writing lab is available to assist you! The writing center is located in the administration building in room 125 (at the end of the English hall).

Hours:

  • Monday -Thursday 9:00am - 3:00pm 

Call the Writing Center at 903-782-0314 for more information.

Writing center email

Workforce Databases

The following databases are located both in PJC library off campus login and on campus login. for the following subjects

Air Conditioning

Academic Search Complete -  eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Credo Reference, Salem Press, Vocational and Career Collection. Learning Express Library

Certified Nurse's aide

Academic Search Complete - eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Credo Reference, Salem Press, CINAHL PLUS, MEDLINE, Health Source - Consumer Edition, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, Consumer Health Reference eBook Collection

Computer Science/Office Technology, Networking

Academic Search Complete - eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Credo Reference, Salem Press, Science & Technology Collection, Vocational and Career Collection. Learning Express Library, Computer Source

Cosmetology

Academic Search Complete - eBook Collection (EBSCOhost),  Credo Reference, Salem Press, Vocational and Career Collection. Learning Express Library, Computer Source

Drafting/Computer aided design

Academic Search Complete - eBook Collection (EBSCOhost),  Credo Reference, Salem Press, Vocational and Career Collection. Learning Express Library, Computer Source

Gemology

Academic Search Complete - eBook Collection (EBSCOhost),  Credo Reference, Salem Press, Vocational and Career Collection. Learning Express Library,

Horology

Academic Search Complete - eBook Collection (EBSCOhost),  Credo Reference, Salem Press, Vocational and Career Collection. Learning Express Library, Learning Express Library

Jewelry

Academic Search Complete - eBook Collection (EBSCOhost),  Credo Reference, Salem Press, Vocational and Career Collection. Learning Express Library

Welding

Academic Search Complete - eBook Collection (EBSCOhost),  Credo Reference, Salem Press, Vocational and Career Collection. Learning Express Library

Library Databases

Select the link below to access the online library databases:

Databases

Note:

To access the academic databases from home, click here:
User Name:  PJC student ID number
Password:   birth date (mmddyyyy)

Online Catalog

The link below will take you to the library catalog. 

Online Catalog