Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

HOME: Fine Arts

Writing lab

The PJC writing lab is available to assist you! The writing center is located in the administration building in room 125 (at the end of the English hall).

Hours:

  • Monday - Thursday 9:00am - 3:00pm 

Call the Writing Center at 903-782-0314 for more information.

writing center email

Fine art databases

The following databases are located both in PJC library off campus login and on campus login. for the following subjects

Art

Academic Search Complete -  eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Credo Reference, Salem Press

Music

Academic Search Complete - eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Credo Reference, Salem Press

Photography

Academic Search Complete - eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Credo Reference, Salem Press, Science & Technology Collection, Vocational and Career Collection. Learning Express Library

Theater - 

Academic Search Complete - eBook Collection (EBSCOhost),  Credo Reference, Salem Press, Play Index (H.W. Wilson)

Library Databases

Select the link below to access the online library databases:

Databases

Note:

To access the academic databases from home, click here:
User Name:  PJC student ID number
Password:   birth date (mmddyyyy)

Search Online Catalog

The PJC Online Catalog helps you locate print and electronic books by

  • Title
  • Author
  • General Keyword

LoC Call Numbers

  • N Fine Arts
  • NA Architecture
  • NB Sculpture
  • NC Drawing, Design, Illustration
  • ND Painting
  • NE Print Media
  • NK Decorative Arts, Applied Arts
  • NX Arts in General

______________________________

Print copies of books can be picked up at the reference desk in the LRC.  Ask the reference staff for assistance.  E-books can be viewed online through the college's WiFi.  Login through Databases (Off-Campus) to view e-books from home.