Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

HOME: Math & Science

Library Tutorials

Writing lab

The PJC writing lab is available to assist you! The writing center is located in the administration building in room 125 (at the end of the English hall).

Hours:

  • Monday - Thursday 9:00am - 3:00pm 

Call the Writing Center at 903-782-0314 for more information.

writingcenter email

Math and Science databases

The following databases are located both in PJC library off campus login and on campus login. for the following subjects

Anatomy & Physiology

Academic Search Complete - Science & Technology Collection, eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Credo Reference, Salem Press

Astronomy

Academic Search Complete - eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Science & Technology Collection, Newspaper Source Plus, Credo Reference, Salem Press

Biology

Academic Search Complete - eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Science & Technology Collection, Newspaper Source Plus, Credo Reference, Salem Press

Chemistry

Academic Search Complete - eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Newspaper Source Plus, Science & Technology Collection, Credo Reference, Salem Press

Engineering

Academic Search Complete - eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Newspaper Source Plus, Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection, Credo Reference, Salem Press

Geology

Academic Search Complete - eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Newspaper Source Plus, Credo Reference, Salem Press

Math

Academic Search Complete - eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Newspaper Source Plus, Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection, Credo Reference, Salem Press

Microbiology

Academic Search Complete - eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Newspaper Source Plus, Science & Technology Collection, Credo Reference, Salem Press

Nutrition

Academic Search Complete - eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Newspaper Source Plus, Science & Technology Collection, Health Source - Consumer Edition, Credo Reference, Salem Press

Physics 

Academic Search Complete - eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Newspaper Source Plus, Science & Technology Collection, Credo Reference, Salem Press

Library Databases

Select the link below to access the online library databases:

Databases

Note:

To access the academic databases from home, click here:
User Name:  PJC student ID number
Password:   birth date (mmddyyyy)

Online Catalog

The online catalog gives you access to print and electronic format books on your research topic.  Search by

  • Title
  • Author
  • General Keyword
  • Subject Keyword

Browse for print copies in the open bookshelves by the following Library of Congress (LoC) subject heading:

QB Astronomy

E-BOOKS