HOME: Health Occupations

Library Home Page Link

 Online Catalog

PJC Library Database Tutorial: (proquest)
PJC database GALE tutorial

JSTOR tutorial Database

The PJC writing lab is available to assist you! The writing center is located in the administration building in room 125 (at the end of the English hall).

Hours:

• Monday - Thursday 9:00am - 3:00pm 

Call the Writing Center at 903-782-0314 for more information.

Writingcenter email

• Emergency Medical Services
• Diagnostic Medical Sonography
• Medical Coding
• Nursing
• Radiology Technician
• Surgical Technician

Databases

PJC on campus

the main Academic database is ProQuest

Accessing Databases from Off Campus:

1. Go to Paris Junior College Homepage
2. Click on Quick Links
3. Select Library Services
4. Under Library Links click on Databases (off-campus login)
5. User name is your student ID number
6. Password is your birthday (mmddyyyy)

To access the academic databases from home, click here:

The link below will take you to the library catalog. 

Online Catalog

L:ocated at the PJC main campus library

Reference

Teen Mental Health: An Encyclopedia of Issues and Solutions - 2022

Mosby's Diagnostic and Laboratory Test Reference - 2023

Wellness around the World [2 volumes]: An International Encyclopedia of Health Indicators, Practices, and Issues - 2023

Eating Disorders: A Comprehensive Guide to Medical Care and Complications - 2022

Mayo Clinic on Alzheimer's Disease and other Dementias, 2nd Ed: A guide for people with dementia and those who care for them - 2022

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Text Revision Dsm-5-tr 5th Edition - 2023

Leadership Roles and Management Functions in Nursing: Theory and Application, - 2022