Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

HOME: English/Speech/Communication

Library Tutorials

Writing lab

The PJC writing lab is available to assist you! The writing center is located in the administration building in room 125 (at the end of the English hall).

Hours:

  • Monday - Thursday 9:00am - 3:00pm 

Call the Writing Center at 903-782-0314 for more information.

Writingcenter email

English/Speech/Communication Programs

English related databases

The following databases are located both in PJC library off campus login and on campus login. for the following subjects

English

Academic Search Complete -  eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Literary Reference Center, Literary Reference eBook Collection, Credo Reference, Salem Press, Bloom's Literary Reference, Gale Databases, Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center

Education

Academic Search Complete - eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), ERIC, Teacher Reference Center, Credo Reference, Salem Press, Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center

Journalism

Academic Search Complete - eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Newspaper Source Plus, Credo Reference, Salem Press, Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center

Spanish - 

Academic Search Complete - eBook Collection (EBSCOhost),  Fuente Académica Premier, 

Speech - 

Academic Search Complete - eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Newspaper Source Plus, Credo Reference, Salem Press, Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center

 

Library Databases

Select the link below to access the online library databases:

Databases

Note:

To access the academic databases from home, click here:
User Name:  PJC student ID number
Password:   birth date (mmddyyyy)

Online Catalog

The link below will take you to the library catalog. 

Online Catalog