BrainMaps.org is an interactive multiresolution next-generation brain atlas that is based on over 20 million megapixels of sub-micron resolution, annotated, scanned images of serial sections of both primate and non-primate brains and that is integrated with a high-speed database for querying and retrieving data about brain structure and function over the internet. Currently featured are complete brain atlas datasets for various species, including Macaca mulatta, Chlorocebus aethiops, Felis catus, Mus musculus, Rattus norvegicus, and Tyto alba.
Includes 2-D and 3-D views of the brain from cadaver sections, MRI scans, and computer reconstructions. From the Dept. of Biological Structure and the Integrated Academic Information Management Systems (IAIMS) Program, Univ. of Washington, Seattle.
"This is your brain in pictures. The best visual representation of what's inside your head gets even better. How many other sites offer you the top 100 (actually 106) brain structures? Each sub-page here consists of a nifty graphic and plenty of medical terms that, quite frankly, we don't understand. The folks at Harvard also display the visual results of brain ailments like stroke and Alzheimer's -- even Mad Cow Disease. Some section contain accompanying lecture notes and nearly all are geared.
Includes images of many different dermatologic disorders. Maintained by the Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library, University of Utah Health Sciences Center. Multimedia items may be downloaded and used for educational purposes.
DermIS.net is the largest dermatology information service available on the internet. It offers elaborate image atlases (DOIA and PeDOIA) complete with diagnoses and differential diagnoses, case reports and additional information on almost all skin disease
This atlas includes images and videos of endoscopic findings. Maintained by Dr. Julio Murra-Saca MD, Chief of the Department of Gastroenterology, Jerusalem Medical Center, San Salvador, El Salvador
This collection features approximately 4500 full page plates and other significant illustrations of human anatomy selected from the Jason A. Hannah and Academy of Medicine collections in the history of medicine at the Thomas Fisher Rare Book Library, University of Toronto. Each illustration has been fully indexed using medical subject headings (MeSH), and techniques of illustration, artists, and engravers have been identified whenever possible. There are ninety-five individual titles represented, ranging in date from 1522 to 1867.
This edition of Gray’s Anatomy of the Human Body features 1,247 engravings—many in color—from the classic 1918 publication, as well as a subject index with 13,000 entries ranging from the Antrum of Highmore to the Zonule of Zinn.
Historical Anatomies on the Web is a digital project designed to give Internet users access to high quality images from important anatomical atlases in the Library's collection. The project offers selected images from NLM's atlas collection, not the entire books, with an emphasis on images and not texts. Atlases and images are selected primarily for their historical and artistic significance, with priority placed upon the earliest and/or the best edition of a work in NLM's possession.
Provides an interactive environment to examine and learn about skeletal anatomy. Enables one to view the bones of both human and non-human primates. University of Texas at Austin.
An interactive visual search tool that provides interactive three dimensional models for learning about human anatomy. The models (both male and female) have eight layer views, from skin to skeletal.
