Horology: Horology

• Horology

• Watches and clocks

Library Home Page Link

 Online Catalog

PJC Library Database Tutorial: (proquest)
PJC database GALE tutorial

JSTOR tutorial Database

Horological Times  1980 to Date

Watch & Clock Review 1981 to Date

Databases

PJC on campus

the main Academic database is ProQuest

Accessing Databases from Off Campus:

1. Go to Paris Junior College Homepage
2. Click on Quick Links
3. Select Library Services
4. Under Library Links click on Databases (off-campus login)
5. User name is your student ID number
6. Password is your birthday (mmddyyyy)

To access the academic databases from home, click here:

Horology

Books:

• Watchmaking by George Daniels
• Modern Watchmakers Lathe & How to Use It by Archie Perkins
• Chop Wood Carry Water by Joshua Medcalf
• From Sundials to Atomic Clocks by James Jespersen
• It’s Called Work for a Reason! by Larry Winget
• Longitude: The True Story of a Lone Genius by Dava Sobel
• Revolution in Time by David S. Landes, 2000
• Hardening, Tempering and Heat Treatment by George Gently
• How to Take Smart Notes: One Simple Technique to Boost Writing, Learning and Thinking

DVDS:

• Masters of Haute Horlogerie (3 DVDs on Reserve)
• Ensuring a Quality Controlled Repair
• Watch Take-In Procedures
• Longitude

Search the online catalog by

• Title
• Author
• General Keyword
• Subject Keyword

To browse the open shelves for books on Holology, use the following Library of Congress (LoC) subject heading:

TT Handicrafts, Arts and Crafts