Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The online catalog is available for nursing research. Search by
- General Keyword
- Subject Keyword
To browse the bookshelves, locate the following Library of Congress (LoC) subject headings:
- R Medicine (General)
- RA Public aspects of medicine
- RB Pathology
- RC Internal Medicine
- RD Surgery
- RE Opthalmology
- RF Otorinolaryngology
- RG Gynecology and obstetrics
- RJ Pediatrics
- RK Denistry
- RL Dermatology
- RM Therapeutics Pharmacology
- RS Pharmacy and materica medica
- RT Nursing
- RV Botanic, Thomsonian, and eclectic medicine
- RX Homeopathy
- RZ Other Systerms of Medicine
Online Nursing Journals
Select Publications at the top of the page and search for the following titles in the Browsing window:
To access the academic databases from home, click here:
User Name: PJC student ID number
Password: birth date (mmddyyyy)
CINAHL Plus with full text
Academic Search Complete including
- Academic Search Complete: Multi-disciplinary database with full text articles in over 4000 magazines and journals.
- Alt Health Watch: Full text for 180 publications dating back to 1990 in the subject area of complementary and alternative medicine.
- CINAHL Plus with full text: The world’s most comprehensive source of full text for nursing and allied health journals.
- Health Source - Consumer Edition: A full text database that is designed to support patient’s information and understanding of health-related topics.
- Health Source : Nursing/Academic Edition: Instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials that include medical journals, pamphlets and videos.
- MedicLatina: A Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers.
- MEDLINE: Created by the National Library of Medicine.
- Salem Health: Brings online access to Salem Press’ award-winning health reference works. The first reference set included is Salem Press’ best-selling Magill’s Medical Guide. In its printed form, the current edition is five volumes and 3,500 pages. In addition, now available on Salem Health is Salem Health Cancer. This four-volume set covers more than 800 topics of crucial interest to students, patients, caregivers and others who have received a diagnosis or are associated with those who have cancer.
- EBOOKS - NETLIBRARY
Current Print Journals
- American Journal of Nursing - 2016-date (microfilm) 1959-12/2013
- EMS World 2016 to Date
- Health - 2016 to Date
- Journal of Nursing Education - 2016 to Date.- Microfilm- 1977 to 2010
- Geriatric Nursing - 1984-December 2014 (microfilm)
- JOGN Nursing - 1980 to 2010 (microfilm)
- Journal of Practical Nursing - 1984 to 2010 (microfilm)
- MCN nursing - 1984 to 2010 (microfilm)
- Nursing -1971 to 1995 (microfilm)
- Nursing Outlook - 1969 to 1991 (microfilm)
- Nursing Research - 1977 to 2010 (microfilm)
- Pediatric Nursing - 1984 to 2010 (microfilm)
- RN (nursing) - 1969 to 9/2009 (microfilm)
, Air Conditioning
, Business Management & Hospitality
, Computer Science
, Criminal Justice
, Drafting and Computer aided design
, Electro-Mechanical/ Electronics
, Faculty Development
, Medical Transcription and Billing
, Study Skills Resources