Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Government: 2306 State/ Local Govt.

Government

Databases

CREDO RESOURCES

Netlibrary: More than 27,000 e-books are available for browsing, searching and virtual check-out.

Academic Search Complete: Multi-disciplinary database with full text articles in over 4000 magazines and journals.

Texas Register: A weekly publication serving as the journal of state agency rule making for Texas. Information includes proposed, adopted, withdrawn and emergency rule actions, notices of state agency review of agency rules, governor’s appointments, attorney general opinions and miscellaneous documents such as requests for proposals. After adoption, these actions are codified into the Texas Administrative Code.

Heritage Quest Online: Research materials to trace family lineage and American culture.  Includes the federal census from 1790-1930.

Texas Reference Center: Full text articles from 80 journals and books about Texas.

Handbook of Texas: a comprehensive encyclopedia online including the history and culture of Texas.

 

Online Catalog

Search the online catalog by

  • Title
  • Author
  • General Keyword
  • Subject Keyword

To browse the open stack for books on Government and Political Science, use the followiong Library of Congress (LoC) subject headings:

J Political Science
JA Political Science (General)
JC Political theory
JF Political institutions and public administration - General
JK Public institutions and public administration - United States
JL Political institutions and public administration - Canada.  Latin America
JN Political institutions and public administration - Europe
JQ Political institutions and public adminstration - Asia.  Africa.  Australia.  Pacific area
JS Local government.  Municipal government
JV Colonies and colonization.  Emigration and immigration.  International migration
JZ International relations