Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Paris Junior College: Health Occupations

DataBases

Select the link below to access the online library databases:

Databases

Note:

To access the academic databases from home, go to this URL:
http://proxy.parisjc.edu:2048/login
User Name:  PJC student ID number
Password:   birth date (mmddyyyy)

PJC Databases -

  • “Academic Search Complete: Multi-disciplinary database with full text articles in over 4000 magazines and journals.
  • Alt Health Watch: Full text for 180 publications dating back to 1990 in the subject area of complementary and alternative medicine.
  • CINAHL Plus with full text: The world’s most comprehensive source of full text for nursing and allied health journals.
  • Consumer Health Complete: A full text database that is designed to support patient’s information and understanding of health-related topics.
  • Health Reference Center Academic: Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals.
  • Health Source - Consumer Edition: Provides information for the consumer on many health topics including food and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
  • Health Source - Nursing Academic: Provides full text of 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
  • MedicLatina: A Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers.
  • MEDLINE: Created by the National Library of Medicine.
  • Natural & Alternative Treatments
  • Salem Health: Brings online access to Salem Press’ award-winning health reference works. The first reference set included is Salem Press’ best-selling Magill’s Medical Guide. In its printed form, the current edition is five volumes and 3,500 pages. In addition, now available on Salem Health is Salem Health Cancer. This four-volume set covers more than 800 topics of crucial interest to students, patients, caregivers and others who have received a diagnosis or are associated with those who have cancer.
  • Salud en Espanol: Consumer Health Complete in Spanish.

IPAC

The catalog is available for your research needs. Type in the title of your book you are studying or the author and you will find materials to assist you with your paper. Use the subject search with search terms to find additional resources.

ON LINE CATALOG

Reference Resources

Reference materials

Magazines & Journals

See individual health occupations division