Anatomy and Physiology I Brown: Anatomy & Physiology

Welcome to the A&P I library guide!

You will find different sources that will help you with any paper or research. If you need further assistance or if you have any questions, please feel free to send me an email.

Databases

PJC on campus

the main Academic database is ProQuest

Accessing Databases from Off Campus:

1. Go to Paris Junior College Homepage
2. Click on Quick Links
3. Select Library Services
4. Under Library Links click on Databases (off-campus login)
5. User name is your student ID number
6. Password is your birthday (mmddyyyy)

To access the academic databases from home, click here:

The link below will take you to the library online catalog. 

Search by

• Title
• Author
• General Keyword
• Subject Keyword

Library Home Page Link

 Online Catalog

PJC Library Database Tutorial: (proquest)
PJC database GALE tutorial

JSTOR tutorial Database

Magazines and Journals

  ×

National Geographic

Popular Mechanics

Popular Science

Scientific American (microfilm)

Texas Parks and Wildlife

• Pubmed.gov

  "PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites."

• Pubmed Central

  more...

• Anatomy & Physiology (SEER Training Modules) from the National Cancer Institute

• Anatomy of the Human Body (Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body)

• Human Anatomy & Physiology Society

• American College of Sports Medicine

• American Physiological Society