Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the PJC Spanish study guide! You will find materials and on-line resources geared to help you. If you have any questions or need assistance please email or contact me.
There are many database to assist you with your different research needs. A few of these databases include:
- NetLibrary: More than 27,000 e-books are available for browsing, searching and virtual check-out.
- Academic Search Complete: Multi-disciplinary database with full text articles in over 4000 magazines and journals.
- Galegroup Opposing Viewpoints Database: A topical database that deals with current issues and topics.
- Directory of Open Access Journals: Provides indexing, abstracting and free full text access for selected international scholarly journals in many subject areas.
Spanish Language Exclusive Databases:
- Salud en Espanol: Consumer Health Complete in Spanish.
- MedicLatina: A Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers.
- Economia y Negocios: A bibliographic database in Spanish for research in business and economics.
- Fuente Academica: A unique collection of scholarly academic journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers.
The catalog is available for your research needs. Type in the title of your book you are studying or the author and you will find materials to assist you with your paper. Use the subject search with search terms to find additional resources.
On Line Catalog
, Air Conditioning
, Business Management & Hospitality
, Computer Science
, Criminal Justice
, Drafting and Computer aided design
, Electro-Mechanical/ Electronics
, Faculty Development
, Medical Transcription and Billing
, Study Skills Resources