History: 1301/ 1302 US Hist.

Library Home Page Link

 Online Catalog

PJC Library Database Tutorial: (proquest)
PJC database GALE tutorial

JSTOR tutorial Database

American History

Military History

Natural History

Southwest Historical Quarterly - Texas History

Magnificent Rebels: The First Romantics and the Invention of the Self - 2022

Albion's seed: four British folkways in America by David Hackett Fischer

Richard Henry Lee of Virginia: a portrait of an American Revolutionary by J. Kent McGaughy

First Founding father: Richard Henry Lee and the call for Independence by Harlow Giles Unger

• 21st Century monetary: the federal reserve form the Great Inflation to COVID-19 by Ben Bernanke

  Call Number: HG 2563. B419 2022

  ISBN: 9781324020462

  Publication Date: 2022

Databases

PJC on campus

the main Academic database is ProQuest

Accessing Databases from Off Campus:

1. Go to Paris Junior College Homepage
2. Click on Quick Links
3. Select Library Services
4. Under Library Links click on Databases (off-campus login)
5. User name is your student ID number
6. Password is your birthday (mmddyyyy)

To access the academic databases from home, click here:

The catalog has many different resources and materials available to help you.

PJC online catalog

Use search terms such as

• United States AND history,
• United States AND history AND 1783-1865,
• United States AND history AND 1815-1861,
• United States AND history AND 1945- ,
• United States AND history AND 20th century,
• United States AND history AND civil war,
• United States AND history AND Encyclopedias, etc.

E-books are available through Netlibrary - see the database selections below.