- Food and Drug Administration for Health Professionals
Includes regulations, alerts, news, and many informative links for drugs, medical devices, biologics, radiology, food safety, and dietary supplements.
- RxMed
A web site edited by physicians for physicians and patients. Includes information about 3000 prescription pharmaceuticals and 400 illnesses, as well as articles written by experts.
- RxList
Reports information on over 5000 products, updating every few days. FDA reports are updated yearly. Includes side effects, drug interactions, and prices.
- Johns Hopkins Antibiotic Guide
Free searchable site provided by Johns Hopkins Division of Infectious Diseases, which provides “point-of-care” information about the diagnosis and treatment of infectious diseases, as well as news and literature reviews.
- SafeMedication.com
American Society of Health-System Pharmacists’ web page about the safe and effective use of pharmaceuticals.
- The Vaccine Page
-
Includes “Drug Directories” which covers Drugs Newly Approved by the FDA , NMT Weekly Trial Results, Drugs Currently in Clinical Research, PDR Family Guides Drug Information, and “Drugs in Clinical Trials”.
-
Healthlinks.net This subset of “Health Web” provides a link to information on drugs and diseases, many continuing education web sites, databases and some selected full-text journals, books and reference resources, and research resources.
- National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine
This center under the National Institutes of Health provides access to health information, research, clinical trials and news about complementary and alternative medicine, including herbal supplements.
