This is the "Home" page of the "English 1302 - Collar" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English 1302 - Collar  

English 1302
Last Updated: Jun 15, 2017 URL: http://parisjc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=706729 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Tutorials

Library Tutorials

Click on the Links below to review the following topics to assist you with your research assignments:

Databases

Select the link below to access the online library databases:

PJC Databases

Note:

To access the academic databases from home, go to this URL:

http://proxy.parisjc.edu:2048/login 

User Name:  PJC student ID number
Password:   birth date (mmddyyyy)

Information

Class, this libguide is for English 1302.200 and 201 Doctor Collar's class.

This libguide has links on the author Flannery O’Connor.

The Library has

A. Physical books located at the Main campus in Paris and the Greenville Campus, at student request sent to Sulphur Springs campus for pickup. 

ONLINE Catalog

B. E-books - located in the IPAC with an link to the Database - EBSCO - e-book collection (hint in description it will say computer file or located in e-books). YOU WILL HAVE TO CREATE AN FREE ACCOUNT TO ACCESS THE E-BOOKS.

NetLibrary / eBook collection 

C. DATABASES - The Library has several  English databases: They include

Bloom's Literary Reference 

Literary Reference Center 

Gale Literature Databases 

Literature Resource Center 

Twayne's Authors Series

IPAC

The catalog is available for your research needs. Type in the title of your book you are studying or the author and you will find materials to assist you with your paper. Use the subject search with search terms to find additional resources.

ONLINE Catalog

My Profile

Profile Image
Carl Covert
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip