This is the "Home" page of the "Adjunct Faculty" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Adjunct Faculty  

Last Updated: May 26, 2015 URL: http://parisjc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=617679 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Collection Development Request

 The Paris Junior College Library is here to help you with your Courses. If you need resources - Monographs, digital resources, Libguide, etc.please contact your Department Coordinator, Dean of your Division or the Library Director @ (903-782-0215) or email Joe Jackson

 

 

Inter and Intra Library loans

INTERLIBRARY LOAN

 ·    Books not owned by Paris Junior College may be borrowed from other libraries and are subject to the lending library’s circulation policy.

·    You must fill out a form with author, title, date of publication and ISBN number and submit to the circulation desk personnel.  It will take at least 5 days to receive the book.

·    The borrower must pay the return postage.

·    Many out-of-state libraries that are not members of TexShare may charge a fee.

·    Periodicals are available in the TexShare databases and most are full text but if full text is not available, periodical articles can be requested by filling out a form at the circulation desk.  You will need author, title of article, periodical, page numbers, date, volume number and issue number.  You will receive copies of the articles.  There may be a copy charge and/or usage fee assessed by the owning institution.

 INTRALIBRARY LOAN

 ·    Materials from the three campuses can be requested by currently enrolled students, faculty and/or staff.

·    Materials can be requested by either using the online catalog or by filling out a request slip at the circulation desk.

·    Periodical articles not found in full text in the TexShare databases and owned by the Paris campus can be copied and faxed to the GC and SSC libraries.  There is a fee of 10 cents per page for duplication.  Copies from microfilm are 25 cents a page.

·    There is a form to be filled out for periodical article requests that will include, author, title of article, periodical, date and page numbers.

 

Magazines/Journals

On line Catalog

The catalog is available for your research needs. Type in the title of your book you are studying or the author and you will find materials to assist you with your paper. Use the subject search with search terms to find additional resources.

Databases

ACCESSING DATABASES FROM OFF CAMPUS:

                         1. Go to Paris Junior College Homepage at www.parisjc.edu

                        2. Click on informative.

                        3. Select Library Services.

                        4. Under Library Links click on Databases (off-campus login).

                        5. User name is your staff

                        6. Password is your birthday (dragon24).

To access the academic databases from home, go to this URL:

http://proxy.parisjc.edu:2048/login

If you have any questions or problems please email jjackson or call 903-782-0215

My Profile

Profile Image
Carl Covert
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip