This is the "Home" page of the "GOVT 2306" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

GOVT 2306  

Last Updated: Jun 7, 2016 URL: http://parisjc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=219933 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the PJC State and Local Government library guide! Here you will find a variety of resources related to your research needs. For any additional assistance please email or call me, my information is on the right.

 

New Titles

Home Light burning / Jim Ainsworth 2010

High Yello Rose and other Texas plays / Sterling Houston 2009

From the Private Collections of Texas / Richard Brettell 2009

Homeseekers, parasites, and the Texas midland / Kris Rutherford 2009

Historic Murders of East Texas / Bob Bowman 2009

Vernon's Texas Codes and Law / Texas

 

Magazines/Journals

Congressional Quartely

Smithsonian

Texas Highways

Texas Observer

tx monthly (flag poll article)

 

  Website or Link Suggestions

If you find web sites that may be helpful with this class, please add them below:

  


Online Catalog

The catalog has many different resources and materials available to help you.

Use search terms such as Texas, Texas and Biography, Texas and Economic, Texas and Law, Texas and Legislature, Texas and Politics, etc.

E-books are available through Netlibrary - see the database selections below.

Databases

Netlibrary: More than 27,000 e-books are available for browsing, searching and virtual check-out.

Academic Search Complete: Multi-disciplinary database with full text articles in over 4000 magazines and journals.

Texas Register: A weekly publication serving as the journal of state agency rule making for Texas. Information includes proposed, adopted, withdrawn and emergency rule actions, notices of state agency review of agency rules, governor’s appointments, attorney general opinions and miscellaneous documents such as requests for proposals. After adoption, these actions are codified into the Texas Administrative Code.

Heritage Quest Online: Research materials to trace family lineage and American culture.  Includes the federal census from 1790-1930.

Texas Reference Center: Full text articles from 80 journals and books about Texas.

Handbook of Texas: a comprehensive encyclopedia online including the history and culture of Texas.

 

  


My Profile

Profile Image
Carl Covert
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 
  


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip